This shoot is one of my all-time favourites and I cannot believe I never got around to blogging it! I was chatting to some fellow photographers last night at a twitter shin-dig when this shoot came up in conversation. I vowed to them that I would blog it today – so here it is.

The story:

My aunt & uncle were trying to think of a gift to give to the assistant pastor of  their church, and his wife, who was leaving to take up the pastorate of a church elsewhere.  They asked me if I would do a photo shoot of their children as a surprise gift. Of course I would, then my uncle told me there were six children in this family – ok!  – no problem,  I said.

Well – it was definitely no problem, these were the most amazing group of siblings I have come across (bearing in mind I have worked with children for 15 years)

Aged from 3 years to 12 years, five sisters and one brother.

All very different in looks and personality.

They played together, cared for each other, laughed together & had fun together.

Everything that is depicted in these images happened spontaneously and naturally – and I had the most fun!

The most amazing thing about this shoot is that their parents never found out until presented with an album of images 3 months later. Yes, there were tears.

So here is my homage to a bunch of fantastic siblings: Laura, Catrin, George, Lucy, Eleri & Meredith

HINT: if you click on an image you will be able to view it larger

