I love ruins & I love doing photo shoots in the ruins – so I was absolutely delighted when Molly & Stuart agreed to mmet me at Witley Court for their photo shoot.

Molly & Stuart live in Bristol so we needed to find somewhere to meet about half way between the both us for their engagement shoot. I found Witley Court on the English Heritage (I like ruins enough to be a member ) website and suggested it as a location.  It was a wonderful, magnificent place – and I would encourage anyone who is in the area to visit.

We were the only visitors on that cold day in February and what a place to have to ourselves. I can imagine that come Spring/Summer when the fountain is switched on and the gardens are in full bloom it will be glorious. But even on a winters day it was very impressive.

Many thanks to Molly & Stuart for braving the cold and their initial apprehensions at having their photos taken. They rocked and I can’t wait for their Bristol (Naval) wedding in April.

